By Sherif Saed
July 28, 2021 12:38 GMT

We’re finally taking a look at the first ever public trial of Halo Infinite.

343 Industries is holding a special Halo infinite Livestream today to showcase the game’s upcoming technical preview. The show will show what the acceptors can look forward to in this first test.

The developer lead stream takes place today on YouTube and Twitch, at 2:00 p.m. PT, 5:00 p.m. ET, 10:00 p.m. UK. The first test is scheduled for this weekend, July 29th through August 1st, and will only be open to select Halo Insiders. We embedded the Twitch channel below, but you can also follow it on YouTube.

The focus of this special preview is on testing the game’s AI bots in arena matches, as well as the Academy weapon practice. You can get into standard arena matches on three maps and play with four human players against four AI bots against four AI bots: Recharge, Bazaar and Live Fire.

Academy weapon practice is also limited to bots, but you will compete against different skill levels to approach real-world matches. Within the drills you have access to 12 weapons in the game.

343 said things will start slowly, but expect levels to increase daily over the weekend. In addition, you can expect more tests in the coming months.

Watch it on YouTube

Sometimes we add links to online retail stores. When you click on one and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission. Read our guidelines.

')); }); }); }




Source link